Making a Complaint

We're sorry to hear you're not happy

Back to existing customers hub

It's always our aim to give you the best possible customer service. However, from time to time, we understand you might not always be completely satisfied with our service. If that's the case, we want to know about it as soon as possible.

Whether your complaint is big or small, we want you to get in touch so we can try and resolve your issue as quickly as we can – and to your satisfaction. Please get in touch with us by using the contact details below.

Contact us about your insurance complaint

General (including non customers)

Whether you have taken out an insurance policy with us or not, if you are not satisfied with any aspect of our service, we want to know about it as soon as possible.

Please get in touch with us using the contact details below and we'll do our best to address your issues:

  • Phone: 0345 045 0059
  • Email: customersatisfaction@rias.co.uk
  • In writing:

Customer Relations Manager
Deansleigh House
Deansleigh Road 
Bournemouth
Dorset
BH7 7DU

Car insurance

Please get in touch with us using the contact details below if you're not happy with any aspect of our car insurance claims service. If you're not satisfied with any other aspect of our service, please use the contact details you can find in the 'General' section above.

Ageas

Phone
0345 125 6850

Email
via their website at www.ageas.co.uk/contact_us

Address
Customer Services, Ageas Insurance Limited, Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park,Templars Way, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3YA

Home insurance

Please get in touch with us using the contact details below if you're not happy with any aspect of our home insurance claims service. If you're not satisfied with any other aspect of our service, please use the contact details you can find in the 'General' section above.

Ageas

Phone
0345 122 3281

Email
via their website at www.ageas.co.uk/contact_us

Address
Customer Services, Ageas Insurance Limited, Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park,Templars Way, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3Y

Travel insurance

Ageas

Phone
Using the number on your claims correspondance

Email
via their website at www.ageas.co.uk/contact_us

Address
Customer Services, Ageas Insurance Limited, Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park,Templars Way, Eastleigh, Hampshire, SO53 3YA

If you have a complaint about the policy literature, sale or service you received:

Phone
0345 234 0008

Email
enquiries@riastravel.co.uk

Address
Rias Travek Insurance, Digital House, Threshelfords Business Centre, Feering, Kelvedon, Colchester, Essex, CO5 9SE. 

Other insurance

 

Product Telephone / Email Address

Breakdown

Policies purchased before the 6th of June 2018:
01444 442010
quality@intana-assist.com


Policies purchased after the 6th of June 2018:
01206 771 788
customerservices@call-assist.co.uk

Policies purchased before the 6th of June 2018:
Quality Department, Intana,
Sussex House, Perrymount Road, 
Haywards Heath, 
West Sussex, 
RH16 1DN

Policies purchased after the 6th of June 2018:
Customer Services
Call Assist Ltd,
Axis Court
North Station Road
Colchester
Essex
CO1 1UX

Caravan
K. Drewe Insurance Brokers Ltd

0345 33 03 012
mail@kdib.co.uk

K. Drewe Insurance Brokers Ltd, 
The Post House, 
14 Load Street, Bewdley, 
Worcestershire, 
DY12 2AE

Life plan
Ageas Protect

0345 600 6830
rias@ageasprotect.co.uk

Ageas Protect, 
Customer Care Team, 
PO Box 206, 
Abbey View, 
4 Penfold Drive, 
Wymondham, 
NR18 8AJ

Funeral plan
Dignity

0800 731 0655

Client Liaison Officer,
Spencer House,
62a The Parade,
Sutton Coldfield, West Midlands, 
B72 1GT

Home protection
Inter Partner Assistance SA

 

01737 815 913

Claims Relationship Manager,
Property Team, Inter Partner Assistance SA,
The Quadrangle, 106-118 Station Road, Redhill, Surrey, 
RH1 1PR

Broken bones cash plan
ACE European Group

Claims complaints:
0345 841 0058
a&hcustserv.complaints@acegroup.com

Sales complaints:
0345 234 0117
customerservice@rias.co.uk

Customer Service Manager,
ACE European Group Limited, 
200 Broomielaw, Glasgow, 
G1 4RU

Legal protection
Arc Legal Assistance Ltd

Both for home legal protection and car legal expenses:
01206 615 000
enquiries@arclegal.co.uk

Arc Legal Assistance Ltd, 
PO Box 8921, Colchester, 
CO4 5YD

Key protection

Policies purchased before the 1st of June 2018:
0345 045 1328


Policies purchased after the 1st of June 2018:

Claims complaints:
0345 125 2439
Alternatively, you can email Ageas at www.ageas.co.uk including your policy number and claim number (if appropriate)

Sales complaints:
0345 234 0117
customerservices@rias.co.uk


Policies purchased before the 1st of June 2018:

Direct Group Limited, 
Customer Relations Team PO Box 1193 Doncaster DN1 9PW

Policies purchased after the 1st of June 2018:
Ageas Insurance Limited, 
Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park, Templars Way, Eastleigh, 
Hampshire,
SO53 3YA


Excess Protection

Ageas Services (UK) Limited

 

0345 415 0483
aslcomplaints@ageas.co.uk

Customer Services Advisor, 
Ageas Services (UK) Limited, 
Ageas House, Tollgate, 
Eastleigh, Hampshire, 
SO53 3YA


Replacement Vehicle

Ageas Services (UK) Limited

 

0345 125 2430
aslcomplaints@ageas.co.uk

 

Customer Services Advisor, 
Ageas Services (UK) Limited, 
Ageas House, Tollgate, 
Eastleigh, Hampshire, 
SO53 3YA

Personal accident
Ageas Insurance Limited (AIL)

Claims complaints:

Home Personal accident:
0344 748 0103
personal.accident@ageas.co.uk

Motor Personal accident:
0345 125 2439
personal.accident@ageas.co.uk

Sales complaints:
0345 234 0117
customerservices@rias.co.uk

Ageas Insurance Limited, 
Ageas House, Hampshire Corporate Park, Templars Way, Eastleigh, 
Hampshire,
SO53 3YA

Garden secure
Direct Group Limited


0345 045 1328

Direct Group Limited, 
Customer Relations Team PO Box 1193 Doncaster DN1 9PW

 

How we'll deal with your complaint

We’ll try to resolve your complaint within three working days. If we can’t do this, we’ll write to you within five working days to either:

  • Tell you what we’ve tried to do to resolve your complaint
  • Let you know we’ve received your complaint and when you can expect a response from us
  • We’ll also let you know who is dealing with your complaint

Not satisfied with the results?

If you're not satisfied with our complaints service or the summary resolution and final response letter you receive – either from us or an individual insurer – you have the right to get in touch with the Financial Ombudsman Service. It's free of charge, and you need to get in touch with them within six months of the date of our summary resolution or final response letter. Referring this to the Financial Ombudsman Service doesn't affect your right to take legal action. You can contact them by:

  • Writing to:

Financial Ombudsman Service 
Exchange Tower 
Harbour Exchange Square 
London 
E14 9SR

  • Phone: 0800 023 4567
  • Email: complaint.info@financial-ombudsman.org.uk

Just so you know, if you don't get in touch with the Financial Ombudsman Service within six months, they won't have the authority to consider your complaint. They would only be able to do so in very limited circumstances, for example, if they believe the delay was as a result of exceptional circumstances. 

Following the above complaints procedure doesn't affect your right to take legal action.

Alternatively, if you bought one of our products online, you can also make a complaint to the Online Dispute Resolution (ODR) platform.

Contacting the Financial Ombudsman Service

If you haven’t told us about your complaint yet, please get in touch with us to see if we can put things right for you first.

Online

Visit www.financial-ombudsman.org.uk and fill out its onlineWord or PDF form.

By phone

Call 0800 023 4567 or 0300 123 9123

By email

complaint.info@financial-ombudsman.org.uk

In writing

Financial Ombudsman Service
Exchange Tower
London
E14 9SR

Contact Online Dispute Resolution

If you bought your policy with us online, you can send your complaint to Online Dispute Resolution and It will forward it on to the Financial Ombudsman Service for you.

Online Dispute Resolution was set up by the European Commission to help consumers in the EU who are unhappy with the goods or services they have bought online.

You can fill out a complaints form on its website.